RSS

Imperfect Old Things; a temporary post

27 Feb

These are just for some friends to have a look at, to see if they have any restoration suggestions. I spotted them as flawed in one way or another, mostly stains, when I was going through the drawers. The files are big so that the defects can be spotted if anyone cares to.

A couple of these I have in the defect file but I don’t see a defect today; maybe I was mistaken. I mention those under the thumbnails. A few of these may have been posted earlier.

If these friends I am posting these for want closeups or a circle around the defect or defects I will oblige. I only did one closeup of a spot.

I used the stretched canvas as a size-indicator. It’s 92cm x 73cm.

Click thumb, then “permalink” for full size; handheld-warning.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 27, 2012 in art

 

Leave a comment